My Pop Funko Collection

Hi guys! So last week, I did a What’s Up Wednesday and I talked about how I managed to finally get the limited edition Sadness Pop Funko. From that, I decided that it would be cool if I showed off my (admittedly small) collection of Pop Funkos.

So I started collecting them last month and I’ve managed to amass five Funkos. I’m going to be getting more but I’m trying to control myself because while each Funko isn’t expensive, it also isn’t cheap if you know what I mean.

Anyway, I chose each figure because not only did I love their characters but because they have each meant something very special to me.  The characters all represent things in my life that I find important and so today I’m going to run you through each one.

Phoebe Buffay


You guys know that I started watching Friends in February.  I have been really enjoying that show and I am up to season 5. Chandler and Monica are celebrating their tenth month anniversary and everyone knows and I ship them so much. I can’t wait to see them progress in their relationship.

But I digress.

Phoebe is one of my favorite characters in the show mainly because of her airy fairy kind of personality. I feel like I am most like that. I mean I am very  gullible and I am prone to being too positive. I also think I’m quite loyal and just very much like Phoebe. I also act very similarly around my friends which is quite an interesting similarity.

Cinderella (Live-Action)


I got Cinderella for three reasons. One, I loved the live action movie. Two, this was the Funko that everyone seemed to have and I just thought she was so pretty. And lastly, I thought it was a great reminder that even in the midst of hardships, there’s always a silver lining and the good ones always win.

Sherlock


I have always had a mind scape that I escape to when things get to be a bit too much or when I am daydreaming. So when I found out that Sherlock called it his mind palace, I immediately started to rework my mind and essentially built myself a mansion in my head that I can escape to when I need to. I’ve had this for almost three years now and I love it. It’s also really useful for exams.

So getting Sherlock for me was a reminder of my mind  palace and of the amazing things and secrets that it holds. When I look at my Sherlock Funko, I think of how much potential I have and how much I could achieve because I am smart even though I might be a little strange like Sherlock.

Bing Bong


Bing Bong was the imaginary friend in Inside Out. When I was younger, I had imaginary friend. In fact I still personify my subconscious and talk to it a lot so you could say that I still have an imaginary friend. Okay that just sounds sad. Pretend I didn’t just say that.

Anyway, Bing Bong lives in this beautiful imaginary world that his human has created for him. A world where anything is possible. So Bing Bong to me represents my child-like imagination and it’s a reminder to me to never let go of my wild daydreams. He reminds me that anything is possible in your head and to be constantly creative and happy.

Sadness


My family in particular were quite curious as to why I got Sadness instead of Joy. Even I was not sure. Eventually I decided that I got her because I wanted something to personify my sadness.

When I went through that very dark time in my life, I let my sadness swallow me. However I slowly grew to realise what true happiness is. I mean it sounds silly to say but it’s true. Only when you have hit rock bottom can you appreciate what life is like on the clouds.

Right now, I’m on the clouds. But I do have my times when I get sad and anxious and angry. So Sadness for me is a reminder that just because I’m on the clouds doesn’t mean that I can’t be sad. It’s okay to be sad sometimes but eventually everything will be okay.

So there you have it. A little tour of my current Pop Funko collection. I will be continuing to collect more and when I have a few more I’ll probably do an updated Pop Funko collection post.

Don’t forget to let me know in the comments if you have any Pop Funkos and which one your favourite is.

blog_signature

Leave a Reply

