September TBR

Hello my apple pies,

I don’t know when I started calling you guys different versions of desserts but it happened and I like it so deal with it.

Okay so I know this is going up quite late but that’s because I originally planned my September TBR to be a video. I filmed it and everything but when I tried to take the videos out of my sim card, I realised that the first half of the video didn’t save. So I only had the last 11 minutes of footage. I also have yet to be able to find the privacy to film (I’m new. I can’t film with people around okay). So I’m sorry about that. I will try my hardest to find time and space to film soon. But for now, here’s my September TBR.

Now this month, I set a challenge for myself. I wanted to read 12 books but the main thing I want to do is to not get any new books this month. If you know me, I am constantly getting new books and my TBR just continues to stretch for miles and miles. So I want to make September the month of finishing up books that have been on my TBR for a long time as well as to finish up all the series books that I have put down over this year. I kinda broke this promise to myself by getting 3 new books over the last 6 days but that is it. I’m not going to get anymore. It’s a promise. Okay now that we have that out of the way, let me tell you what books I’m planning to read this month.

1) The Martian by Andy Weir

18007564 I finished this book a couple of days ago and I would consider it to be one of my new favourites. It’s basically a book about the crew of a Mars mission. They land on Mars and find themselves right in the middle of a storm. In the chaos, Mark Watney gets lost. According to his cremates who have information on his health status, he is is showing up as dead and they can’t find him. At the same time, the storm is tipping their space ship. So if they don’t leave immediately, they could risk being left on Mars with a busted space ship and no way to communicate with Earth. So they leave. But the thing is, Mark isn’t dead. And when he wakes up all alone on a barren planet with no way to tell anyone that he is alive, he does the thing everyone least expects. He tries to survive. I will leave the proper review for my wrap up but for now, I will say that it is amazing and you should probably be one of the cool people that reads the book before watching the movie when it comes out next month

2) The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

17315727

3) Percy Jackson and The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

4502507

Ah. The last book in the Percy Jackson series. I’m determined to get to this one because I absolutely can’t wait to find out how the story ends. I loved the last 4 books and I think this last one is going to be the best one yet.

4) Heir Of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

20613470

I seriously can’t wait to get to this one. I read the second book a few months ago and I just haven’t had the time to pick it back up. I’m determined to finally read it.

5) Queen Of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

18006496

Um…Does this even need an explanation?

6) Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed

22521951

This is a book about arranged marriages and I just thought it would be interesting. Also I know Zoe Sugg owns this book and has possibly read it already.

7) Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

7600924

This book is really about incest which is weird because I would never have picked this book up for myself. It’s just that a lot of my bookish friends have raved about this book and apparently it really makes you cry so I need to read this one. I mean I love a good cry. Also it’s not really racy like Flowers In The Attic so hopefully I’ll like it.

8) The Queen Of The Tearling by Erika Johansen

 18712886

Literally I know nothing about this book except that it’s been raved about on Goodreads and Booktube so I need to get on this band wagon.

9) The Girl With All The Gifts by M.R. Carey

17235026

Another one that I know next to nothing about but it’s been raved about so I want to read it.

10) Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

9460487

I know I’m super late to this party but I’m determined to still attend even if it means I’m the awkward late one that skirts around the edges of the crowd. Okay wow. What was that metaphor. I’m just gonna read it okay.

11) The Sacred Lies Of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes

17185496

All I know is that this book is about cults and that its good. Apparently there’s a girl who grows up in a cult and she gets her hands cut off. I want to learn about the world I live in. I know cults exist even though they aren’t something that is talked about much and I want to know. I just want to know. It doesn’t make me less of a Christian to know about things that happen in this world.

12) Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

23395680

I know nothing about this expect that it’s pretty and all the advanced reviews have been spectacular. So I’m going in.

12 books! That’s it! That is my September reading plan. I hope you enjoyed that. Let me know in the comments what you are most excited to read this month and I’ll see you guys really soon. If you haven’t seen my August Wrap Up video, you can click here to see it. Love you all!

3 thoughts on “September TBR

  1. ariastuckinwonderland says:

    Wow! I have three or four books on your list I am interested in reading too! 🙂 Ohh and read Forbidden. I remembered loving it. Mel didn’t though. Haha.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Twenty Three Pages

Leave a Reply

