August Wrap Up + Joining Youtube

Hello my little chocolate chip cookies!

I did something very big the morning and it was very very scary but I did it and I’m so proud of myself.

So for the longest time, I have been wanting to put up a video on Youtube. In fact it’s been something that I’ve thought about for months now but I’ve just been too scared. I’ve been afraid that my friends in school might find it and that they might laugh and that was pretty much the one thing that stopped me.

However over the last few months, this urge to just make a damn video became much stronger. In fact, every blog post I put up became something that I would much rather film. I planned my blog posts in video form first before I wrote it. And it got to the point where I started to dread blogging because it meant that I was still too scared to film anything.

Two days ago, I planned to write my August wrap up like I would usually do. However this time was different. I just didn’t want to write it. I wanted to film it so badly. And so I told my brother this and he immediately started getting the tripod and camera and was like, “Okay well I’ll set this up. You get ready.” I was really surprised of course because I wasn’t planning to film and it was just so out of the blue. But I went with it and I enjoyed filming the first one so much that I ran upstairs, threw on a different top and filmed a whole other video. So I filmed two videos yesterday and I spent the whole day editing it and getting it ready. I finally uploaded it this morning and since then, I have just felt like I was flying. I am so happy and I still can’t believe that I really did it. I really finally did it!

So it is my absolute pleasure to bring you guys my August wrap up in video form. You can check it out here and you can like, comment, subscribe and do all those things that would literally make my life.

I was so nervous filming it and I think you can tell if you look closely especially at the beginning and end but I did it and I’m really proud of myself. I hope that me doing this will also inspire some of you to do things that you have been afraid of doing. No matter if that’s filming a video, starting a blog or doing anything really. I finally realised that it doesn’t matter what anyone thinks as long as you’re having fun. Also, what’s the worst they could do? Have a chuckle on your behalf? Well that’s part of life. At least you are out there doing something you love. Ignore them. It’s okay. And it’s not like you have to tell anyone what you did. Like I’m not promoting my video on all my social media platforms. I’m not tweeting it out or putting it on Facebook because I’m not ready for people I know to see it even though I know it will help my views. In fact, I’m not even going to tweet this post out I think haha.  Likewise, you can choose who you allow to see what you put up. So don’t worry.

I also want to thank you guys. I feel like this blog has allowed me to become more confident and has given me a voice. If it were not for you lovelies reading and commenting and liking my posts, I honestly would not have felt that I could put up a video. So thank you for giving me a voice.

Also, as a side note, I recently convinced my brother to start a photography blog and he just started one today so you can go check out The Dusty Block for some cool photos and you can show him some love.

Other then that, that is all I have for today. I’m sorry it was a bit short but I put in most of my effort into that Youtube video. I’m not going to stop blogging. But I do hope to make more videos soon. Let’s see what happens. Let me know what you think and prefer. See you guys soon and thank you for all the love you shower upon me everyday.

8 thoughts on “August Wrap Up + Joining Youtube

Leave a Reply

